Aterian Investment Partners
11 E 44th Street, Suite 1803
New York, NY 10017
map >
135 San Lorenzo Avenue, Ste. 790
Coral Gables, FL 33146
map >
Brandon Bethea
212.547.2810
bbethea@aterianpartners.com
Michael Fieldstone
212.547.2806
mfieldstone@aterianpartners.com
Christopher H. Thomas
305.503.2250
cthomas@aterianpartners.com
Joshua Ciampa
305.503.2251
jciampa@aterianpartners.com
Daniel Phan
212.547.2809
dphan@aterianpartners.com
Christian Remmel
212.897.2887
cremmel@aterianpartners.com
Jillian Boidy
212.897.2888
jboidy@aterianpartners.com
Daniel Krasnow
212.897.2886
dkrasnow@aterianpartners.com
Daniel Corbett
646.432.4406
dcorbett@aterianpartners.com
Charley Liu
305.503.2253
cliu@aterianpartners.com
Roy Ma
212.547.2818
rma@aterianpartners.com
Jorge Fabre
212.547.2911
jfabre@aterianpartners.com
Brian Moore
305.503.2252
bmoore@aterianpartners.com
Stephanie Diaz
646-432-4405
sdiaz@aterianpartners.com
Anthony Rizzo
516-528-3751
arizzo@aterianpartners.com
X

Aterian Investment Partners
11 E 44th Street, Suite 1803
New York, NY 10017

map >
Forgot Password?


Submit
X
Partners and Founders
Partner and Founderl
Partner and Founder
Partner and Founder
PRINCIPALS
Principal
Principal
OPERATIONS
Chief Financial Officer / Chief Compliance Officer
Office Manager
Commercial Operations
FIRM PROFESSIONALS
Vice President / Business Development
Vice President
Senior Associate
Senior Associate
Associate
Associate
Associate

MICHAEL FIELDSTONE, Partner and Founder

Mr. Fieldstone is a Partner at Aterian Investment Partners and serves on the Investment Committee, where he is actively involved with the investment and portfolio company activities of the firm. Prior to founding Aterian in 2009, Mr. Fieldstone was a Principal at Sun Capital Partners, a $10 billion operationally-focused private equity firm, where he joined in 2001 under its newly launched $200 million institutional fund. While at Sun, Mr. Fieldstone was involved with over 50 transactions, including acquisitions, mergers, recapitalizations, financings and exits representing over $500 million of capital deployed and over $3.0 billion in financings. Mr. Fieldstone's career in value-oriented investing and special situations started in 1999 as a Principal at Apollo Management where he was involved with the diligence of several investments including the closing of the $1.0 billion acquisition of Resolution Performance Products, a specialty chemical company of Shell Oil. Mr. Fieldstone began his career at Salomon Smith Barney as a generalist in the Mergers and Acquisitions Investment Banking group. Mr. Fieldstone graduated cum laude from the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania with a concentration in Finance and Accounting.